Ok, yeah… so, like, I had my big opening? And yeah, well, it was all that.

Well, I guess we are all artists, right?

I have been having such a total laugh about this because there are so many people around that are always going on (and on and on and on and on…) about how they are “just doing — to pay the rent, but really, I am a photographer…” Hmmmmm… I am not sure what to say to this. *click*

Photo – grapher. *click*click*

I am pretty sure this means you have a camera and you take some photos. *click*

Good on you. *click*click*

I am one of those too. *click*

Anyhow, I happen to be a lucky camera owner who has a friend who has a bar that likes to put different things on her walls and so… *click*

I got to put my photos up on her walls. *click*click*

It was on New Year’s Eve and it was disgustingly fun. We had a little reception, some Veuve Cliquot, some nice cheese (yeah, even in Asia) and some good music. *click*

Oh yes, and the photos. *click*click*click*

The coolest thing about it all? Well, I am not sure… it was great fun to have my friends helping me hang them and decide where to put each one… and it was really weird to look at my personal photos up on a wall in a public place… but it was pretty bitchin’ all the way around. And when people started buying them? Even cooler! **CLICK**

So, here they are….

….My Freaking Slideshow…. FINALLY!!

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Life, Myspace, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

