Those not learning from the past….

Well, this was supposed to be a fun and uplifting blog update from Asia.

It is not.

So, you have been warned.

I am working my butt off over here in Hong Kong these days and it is cool because I am learning lots of things and getting ready to come home…

In the midst of all of this I have learned some pretty hard freaking lessons about life, integrity, intentions and generosity.

And here is what this blog has to say:

Be kind.

Be kind to people especially when they do shit that you absolutely CANNOT believe that they have done.Because I guarantee there is a reason for it and it doesn’t matter if you don’t understand the reason or if you never even know what it was. People are not arbitrary and they are not random.

The people around you are your reflection and they are there for a reason. They reflect who you are and what you need and what you seek.

Be aware of this.

Be willing to learn.

My ex, a person I care for in ways that are hard to explain, said this to me in an email today (before telling me never to contact him again):

“You are without a doubt in my opinion the worst human being I have ever come across; a calculating, lying, thief.”

 

I hope that I will recover from those words someday. But for now I will say to all of you: BE KIND. Life will be complicated enough without adding your venom to it…

 

And I know this is funny coming from me, because I love a joke on someone as much as (probably more than) the next person… but remember where the words come from and that there is so much we never really know about other people…

 

ps: I am still like I always was… just different.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Friends, Life, Student MySpace. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

