“Like $1,000,000 I can’t spend”

 -Do you feel lucky to have me in your life?
-I don’t know how to answer that question.
-Well, it is not that hard, is it? Yes. Or. No.
-Ok.
-So?
-Having you in my life is like having $1,000,000 I can’t spend.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Like $1,000,000 I can’t spend”

  1. mochafueled says:

    Ill be thinking about the question today and wondering is the answer a compliment… or something to do with HK culture..

  2. Amanda says:

    Hmmm…
    Had not thought of it as much to do with HK culture, more as a question on relationships… Of course, neither individual in this exchange is a HK native, though that is not to say uninfluenced by HK culture.

    What would you say if your partner asked you?

  3. mochafueled says:

    being a male Ibex, I am usually pretty straight forward. So to me these riddles or non answers are a way of not answering a question.

    Think about it, if you have something great, but can never ever use it or enjoy it, is like you don’t have it at all.

    maybe the person is trying to say to the other they are wonderful but it got lost in the way said.

    The simple answer should be, yes I feel lucky to know you or have you around me…. bla bla bla…

    good luck.

  4. Not Goth says:

    I am with mochafueled. Non answers are more annoying than anything else.

  5. aziemniak says:

    Tell him to go back in his box!! BAD! Very, very bad!!

Leave a Reply

