Will the Real Me Please Stand Up?

Someone has been really acting out lately, or is it acting up? Perhaps it is just acting. That someone, of course, is me. I think.

Make no mistake, it has been fun. But I am not sure it is really me. But then that is then eternal conundrum… “The Real Me.”

The Real Me: Can drink the sailors under the table and has done.
The Real Me: Can read a novel in a day and watch movies all night.
The Real Me: Can be dedicated to exercise and tacos at the same time.
The Real Me: Can go to the best places and be fabulous.
The Real Me: Can clean the bathroom but won’t like it.
The Real Me: Can explain the seven articles of the Constitution and a squeeze play.

But if I am greater than the sum of my parts… that is a lot of Real.

Maybe there can be too much Real and the people who keep things on the surface have it figured out.
They definitely have it simpler.

I definitely don’t have it figured out, but It is not so bad really.
Simple is over-rated.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will the Real Me Please Stand Up?

  1. sjsmart says:

    I will always be dedicated to tacos and exercise! How can you not always be dedicated to tacos?

  2. cloaknbadger says:

    If the $8.99 Grande meal at Taco Bell is wrong I don’t want to be right.

Leave a Reply

