Absurd Shit.

I see an unbelievable amount of absurd shit on a daily basis and have decided that I will share some of it.

This is a sign for a shop I walk past in Causeway Bay frequently. I am not sure why I find it so amusing. Well, except for the part about how I read the sign as “Scheister” – like shister – for the longest time. I just find something oxymoronic about the idea of specialty German lingerie. And the sign really says: “Romance.” In that post-modern, industrial, scary kind of way.

photo2

It reminds me of a shirt I saw all over Europe back in the early 90s that said:

HELL IS WHERE:
The FRENCH do the FIGHTING
The ENGLISH do the COOKING
The ITALIANS do the ORGANIZING
The GERMANS do the LOVING

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Absurd Shit, Hong Kong and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

