Working on Saturdays; I am not alone. But it still sucks.

Every Saturday I get up and go to work. For eight hours. Don’t be jealous.

Here is how I get there:

So, it starts here, coffee in hand contemplating departure.

So, it starts here, coffee in hand, contemplating departure.

This is what I see when I look up...

This is what I see when I look up as I walk down the path from my house...

First I get on this ferry - for 10 minutes.

First I get on this ferry - for 10 minutes.

Then I get on this ferry, for 25 minutes.

Then I get on this ferry, for 25 minutes.

Looking back I see this...

Looking back I see this...

Saturday is Take Chuck to Work Day.

Saturday is Take Chuck to Work Day.

It is a pretty chill ride...

It is a pretty chill ride...

Here is where the sense of places starts to really shift...

Here is where the sense of places starts to really shift...

Now we are here... but not quite there.

Now we are here... but not quite there.

I skipped a step.. but now I am here, if I think of it I will add some shots of the in between of IFC

I skipped a step.. but now I am underground, if I think of it I will add some shots of the in between of IFC

Lots of worker bees...

Lots of worker bees...

People moving on the people mover.

People moving on the people mover.

Waiting for thetrain...

Waiting for the train...

Not too far to go....I ride the Island (Blue) Line

Not too far to go....I ride the Island (Blue) Line

Mind the gap...

Mind the gap...

Destination: Purple.

Destination: Purple.

Movin' on up...

Movin' on up... to the top - to a deluxe apartment in the sky-y-y-

CWB Station

CWB Station - follow arrow - have no problem.

Oh Thank Heaven- Have I mentioned there are more than 850 7-11's in Hong Kong?

Oh Thank Heaven- Have I mentioned there are more than 850 7-11's in the Kong?

And we are out...

And we are out...

Coffee...

Coffee...

There it is: "The Office"

And this is what I see when I look up here: "The Office" - Literally.

And from here is where I will observe the rest of the day.... *sigh*

And from here is where I will observe the rest of the day.... *sigh*

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Life, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Working on Saturdays; I am not alone. But it still sucks.

  1. driss says:

    i miss going to work amidst the urban morning rush. why is your city so much more sleek and modern than mine?

Leave a Reply

