More Absurd Shit.

Of course I believe in gay marriage — why shouldn’t they have to suffer just like us straight couples do? – Dolly Parton

Because the California Supreme Court upheld the controversial Proposition 8 yesterday, which is totally absurd, I was going to write a big old rant about it. Something along the lines of:

“Prop Hate basically is one of those stupid “definition of marriage” laws. I think if you need a law to define what marriage is for you – you should probably just not get married. I heard one person say that all marriages should just be considered civil unions and if you want church or religious recognition for your union, you can do that on your own time and your own dime, keep the government and the taxpayers out of the labeling. Sounded like a good plan to me. Seriously, if you are homophobic and you hate the idea of gay marriage – don’t marry someone of your same sex. But just like I am not gonna throw my loose morals down on you – step away from mine. Go legislate your own life and do not support laws that infringe on the freedoms and liberties of other people. There are far better ways to spend your time than channeling Anita Bryant [Anita! You liar! We’ll set your hair on fire!”].”

But honestly, it is just so fucking absurd, I am not going to bother, and this guy already did it better.

Instead, I give you the absurdity that is Chanel’s new window display across the street from my office:

photo

Um, did someone forget something???

Come on now, I mean, if Coco Chanel says you can wear your underwear as outerwear, why the hell can’t people marry who they wanna marry?

“CIVIL RIGHTS = CIVIL WAR

ps: if you hate gay people and the word fuck – what ever you do, DO NOT click HERE.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Absurd Shit, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

