Top Choice Search – Quantum Blogchanics

blog_comics_4

This is my 200th post. I am not sure if that is monumental, and it is sort of a lie anyhow since everything I wrote prior to early 2007 I actually migrated from other blog sites (hence no comments… sigh – if you have no feedback, do you exist?)

As I was perusing the WordPress “Blog Stats” and checking out everything they monitor – traffic, comments, posts, etc…. I had to giggle.

The funniest thing was this: the top searches that get people to my blog are:

  • Manolo Blahnik
  • Pubic hair
  • Octopus yacht
  • Cracker Jacks
  • Lady boys

Seriously. That is hilarious. [Or should I be concerned?]

The most read blogs (in order) are:

  • Reason 2,639,093,126,895,470 that Hong Kong is Not China
  • Malaysia… I never wrote of you… Sorry la.
  • Cracker Jack’s.
  • Today I love…
  • I was there, now I am here, soon I will be somewhere else
  • Bush.

The most common ‘Tag Search’ categories are:

  • Life
  • Humor
  • Urban Dictionary
  • Politics

The links that people click the most from my blog are:

  • Fmylife.com
  • Twitter

The sites that have referred the most people to my blog recently are:

  • Facebook
  • Myspace
  • Get a load of this mierda!

I do not know why it all struck me as  funny today, but it did. I suppose, as I always seem to be concluding these days, there really is some inherent value in quantification.

If you can count it, it counts.

Or something equally silly.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Absurd Shit, Lists, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Top Choice Search – Quantum Blogchanics

  1. driss says:

    “if you have no feedback, do you exist?”

    c.f. Supernews’ take on Twitter- http://current.com/items/89891774_twouble-with-twitters.htm

    most likely the main reason why i’ve yet to start “blogging” again…. i NEED an audience!

Leave a Reply

