I got a new little project to satisfy my OCD, list-love and voyeurism. Nice.

Yeah, that’s right… it is a whole new thing for me to obsess focus on and you can check it out right here. The premise is simple: post a photo everyday for one calendar year. So, instead of putting a big old “X” through each day, which frankly does not seem all that interesting or enlightening, I will post a photo to surprise you everyday. Gee, it is kind of like an advent calendar for you all, except for the part about it having nothing to do with advent or religion, not opening little doors to find candy and going on for 365 days rather than 25. So, you know, sort of like that.

It is not an original idea, not a particularly new one, but I don’t care so much about that. I like the idea of it in just about every way. Somehow it seems to impart a great sense of order. Something I will do everyday. What else goes in that category? Breathing? Eating? Drinking? Okay, but aside from those basics? My list gets pretty short, and honestly, I am probably not gonna share the rest of it with you anyhow.

But this I will.

I have already considered some issues. Like I am not sure what to do when I fly long haul and I have two of the same day in a row… or I lose a day. I suppose I will have to cheat adapt a little bit. Hopefully these are not preemptive excuses… I do have some previously established issues with commitment.

Anyhow… this endeavor commences on the longest day of the year, June 21, 2009.

I hope you will heck it out.

IMG_2631

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Life, Perception and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I got a new little project to satisfy my OCD, list-love and voyeurism. Nice.

  1. Matt says:

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/renolauren/

    One of my old student’s 365. Pretty good. She’s a photojournalist/artsy-fartsy.

  2. Sue says:

    Hi Amanda, I’ve been reading a couple of you’re blogs. I like your style. Nice photo, nice ideas. Keep going! Sue

Leave a Reply

