A Festivus for the Rest of Us!!!

I work too much. This is not a cool thing to say right now as everyone is facing the impending doom of the financial crisis, but the fact remains: I.Work. Too. Much. The costs of this are significant on my health and well-being. So, it is time to, as my friend Dr. Paul Starrs would say, “Take a cure.” And I am going to do just that.

So here I go, my own personal Festivus. Details as of yet are not firm, but the itinerary is looking to include:

6a00e39827d9ad8833011570085a5f970c-800wi

  • Street Scene
  • Burning Man
  • Races in Del Mar
  • Everything in SF
  • SD North County and then some
  • P-Town – going old school
  • Sandpoint Parental Connection
  • Seattle…
  • Bodega Bay mas familia
  • Reno (sometimes you have to take one for the team)
  • Santa Fe mas familia
  • Monterey y mas familia

I’m gonna be like The Man in Black himself…

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Home, Music, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

