Not Deep Thoughts

Jack Handy was deep.

Today I am not.

In keeping with a Friday Five tradition (an excuse for list making, I know…) I felt like articulating the things that are occupying my frontal lobe today.

Feel free to offer hypotheses as to the connections.

1) Where I can wear my new blue dress
2) Bertrand Russell
3) Petaluma, Australia – as in Petaluma that is located IN Australia, not Petaluma and Australia.
4) Creepy dudes, like why are you so creepy
5) Bangkok
6) Empiricism
7) How much coffee is too much coffee
8 ) Eustace Conway
9) Wu Tang Clan
10) Burning Man
11) New shoes
12) Vitamin D
13) The tropical monsoon
14) Jerry Garcia
15) College essays, sadly – not my own…

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Lists, Silliness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not Deep Thoughts

  1. idriss says:

    Why is my first instinct to subconsciously try and find connections between everything on a list?

  2. Mara Nowak says:

    I beg to differ – what’s not deep about a random list of thought bubbles? One only needs to think through each to find the depths… Much easier to analyze your thoughts than to deal with my own.

  3. Noelle says:

    Yes!! #3!!
    I continuously see the Petaluma brand of wine here and think what the?? Not sure it is even a ‘real’ place, or just a winery?? And so what is the connection? There must be a person there to ask…
    As for the others, I suspect you think of some of them with a less-than-random consistency, eg. #10, 11 and 14??

    • Amanda says:

      Heheh… according to my friend, it is a real place, like a region – within Coonawarra if I have it right?

      And yes, you are right re: 10, 11, and 14….

Leave a Reply

