I do, therefore I am.

I am going to Thailand today. Just to be there, on my own and away from Hong Kong. I am very grateful that I can do this – go to Bangkok for the weekend, and eat fabulous curries and watch lovely people and sit in the setting sun. Lots of people just talk about stuff like this and so in that way this good fortune is not lost on me. Those who attempt to achieve anything by doing nothing will always be just that. Talk is cheap.

Who we choose as our friends demonstrates who we are.

How we conduct ourselves amidst the madness of the world indicates what we are.

That of which we dream illuminates the essence of our being.

photo

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I do, therefore I am.

  1. peruadele says:

    wonderful…
    when we can forgo even the doing, but just by being, it opens up a whole new perspective altogether.
    exciting times ahead for all of us.
    xxx

  2. driss says:

    Today ladies and gentlemen for your in-flight entertainment, we’ll play the “guess which time zones Amanda has yet to enjoy a meal and a drink in” game. Reeadysetgo….

  3. Anna Es Muy says:

    Rock on! You rock! Rock the house! Rock Thailand! I have some really bad Doritos “Tacos at Midnight” chips waiting for your arrival to Leucadia. They’re not as bad as the cheeseburger flavored chips, in fact, Ian actually likes the latest variety.

Leave a Reply

