We should all have Bright Eyes.

You should think on this song if you have not before.

And on these memorable quotes from Black Rock City:

  • “That’s different.”
  • “Dude. We cannot just NOT go find your mom.”
  • “Your clothes are far too normal.”
  • “How are you with spanking?”
  • “I am okay with my ineptitude.”
  • “Please don’t barf in the pillow pit.”
  • “Okay kid, your time here is up.”
  • “It’s like a metaphor for my life. I don’t want the Blue Cup, but I cannot put it down.”
  • “Whoa! I found gravity.”
  • “I’d do Iron Man and I’m a lesbian.”
  • “This is soft.”
  • “This is not soft.”
  • “This is both hard AND soft.”
  • “My ass is really taking a pounding.”
  • “I’m like Confucius out here. I should be writing this down.”
  • “What’s a booby bar?”
  • “Entertain you? Like stand on my hands?”
  • “FYI- that’s hot as fuck. It’s totally gonna burn your ass. But in a nice way.”
  • “Do I have to pee?”
  • “I met a pirate, let’s go!”
  • “Oh my god! The Wet Spot!”
  • “I really need to find the Space Elevator.”
  • “There is far too much cock in that bird house.”
  • “Who wants to help me untangle these necklaces?”
  • “I kind of hate it for a minute right now.”
  • “Don’t hover. You cannot catch any diseases through your ass cheeks. You already got all the germs on your hand from the door.”
  • “I couldn’t decide what to do last night, so I was like, ‘Okay – I am all in.’ I’m a little tired now.”
  • “I really need some meat. Like right now.”
  • “The bar is open!”
  • “Hey, where did Our Lady of Indeterminate Virginity go?”
  • “I’m drunk!!”
  • “Moop!”
  • “Hey, that hot naked guy is showering again.”
  • “No, I’m cool- I just kicked some guy’s ass in the thunder dome.”
  • “Come on that rocket is going to blast off!”
  • “The man is gonna burn when the man is gonna burn!”
About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Friends, Music, Perception, Philosophical Underpinnings, Silliness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We should all have Bright Eyes.

  1. driss says:

    Welcome to another exciting episode of “No-Context Cinema!”

  2. Ivan says:

    what would life be without Bright Eyes?!

Leave a Reply

