Mojo Rising.

The phases of life are pretty interesting. We are really into one thing, then another then another. Could be maturation. Could be capriciousness or dilettantism. Lately I am less concerned with micromanaging these phases, but I get a little bothered when they impede my ability to do things I like. For instance, I have had the hardest time writing these past few days. My brain is full and my eyes are open. But – nothing seems to be happening. I mean, lots of things are happening, just absent of words.

I feel like I have lost my mojo.

I better take a look around, see which way the wind blows….


 

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Absurd Shit, Life, Movies, Music, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mojo Rising.

  1. driss says:

    The spark needed to “get it back” so to speak almost never seems to appear when you’re out specifically on the search for it. Take your look around, and once your eyes tire- your mind will process something without any “direction”…refocusing them to the point where you begin to question why you even thought you needed glasses in the first place.

Leave a Reply

