Okay… Okay! Okay!!! I get it! There is a lot to learn.

coffee-mug-far-side-my-brain-is-full

I realize that learning is infinite. I accept this fully. I generally even really appreciate this and advocate for embracing this as one of life’s greatest gifts.

But Holy Hell! Can a kid get a break once in a while? I am so tired of *%$*%)@!*^ learning lessons lately.

My brain is F-U-L-L.

I have no idea if the lessons have been here to learn all along and I have been too obtuse to notice, or if there is in fact, something major going on. But Oh. My. God. It is full on. I often watch my friend Adele’s amazing young son with awe as he is taking in all the world has to teach him. And he, my little B.F.F., has much to learn. He knows this and is okay with it most of the time. But there are those moments, like the moments I had today, when you can see the emotion welling up in him because it is all just too much to comprehend and yes, too much to freaking LEARN, sometimes. Of course, unlike me, he is five. He is supposed to be immersed in life lessons. Where is the justice here?

Sometimes I wish it could just be easy. For my L.B.F.F. and for me.

In the course of a few short hours today I had so much to take in. I think I managed. But it was exhausting. Flexibility, patience, chillaxing. Sometimes those are the only things you need.

And yoga, of course. Thank whoever I need to thank for that.

So yeah, in keeping with the Days of Gratitude leading up to Thanksgiving, I am thankful for the lessons, but still, man, I could use a break for just minute.

How about tomorrow?

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Friends, Life, Philosophical Underpinnings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Okay… Okay! Okay!!! I get it! There is a lot to learn.

  1. tracthom says:

    No doubt. I would like a chance to apply these lessons. Is that too much to ask?

Leave a Reply

