Doppelganger.

There is this viral thing taking over FB right now where people are replacing their photos with “Celebrity Doppelgängers.” As I am growing more and more disenchanted with FB, I am not participating in it… likely also a result of feeling like I would be embarrassed to put up a photo and have someone be like, “Uh, I don’t think so.” I must say I have been pretty impressed with some of the ones I have seen though. And so, of course, I was curious what the facial recognition software would come up with for me.

I was not impressed.

By that I do not mean the matches were fug or anything, I just did not see the resemblance(s).

The top names that came up were:

There were even a couple suggestions like Daisy Fuentes and Andrew Lloyd Weber. A teen-aged Carson Daly? Ego boost? Hmmm… Basically, the exercise made me feel like I ought to start wearing make-up or something. I actually would not mind looking like Kim Novak, plus on further investigation I discovered she has a lot of photos taken with cats, so, that seems appropriate.

I used to get told I looked like Sharon Stone on occasion (and no, not by my mom – she said I looked like Grace Kelly – you know how moms are…) Occasionally I could see it. She was tall(ish) and seemed kind of large in persona, so I thought people maybe made that connection. I don’t really know. But if I am going to look like Sharon Stone, I hope it is the Sharon of old before she had her aneurism and got all crazy-skinny and strange. Like this would not be bad:

Do you see a resmblance?

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Absurd Shit, Humor, Silliness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Doppelganger.

  1. Pingback: Thank you very much… Sharon Stone? « No, THIS is how you do it…

  2. dude says:

    Kim Novak’s real doppelganger is “Audrey Horne” from Twin Peaks, IMO. Sherilyn Fenn.

    • Amanda says:

      Ummm… okay…?

      As the blog indicates, I wasn’t really looking for Kim Novak’s doppelganger, nor was it suggesting I looked like her. But, okay, Fenn it can be.

Leave a Reply

