A Dedication: If you think it is for you, you are probably correct.

Don’t sell me anything
Your one time offer so uncalled for, you call it piece of mind
‘Cause I can see your house from here
Now leaves have fallen, dear

You little, little privateer.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Music, Perception, true stories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Dedication: If you think it is for you, you are probably correct.

  1. Matt says:

    Hehe … I was just playing this song on the ol’ guitar the other night. But I don’t think this long distance dedication goes out to me.

    • Amanda says:

      I love the song – did you see the video I posted of him from his HK show on FB before I committed suicide?

      Anyhow, ummm… yeah not for you. I would never call you a “little, little man…” in any way. =)

  2. missannakay says:

    crazy! i had just been introduced to bird a few weeks ago!
    love his stuff!

Leave a Reply

