Hey! I got some Asia on me!!

A wise man (Hello Ex #2) reminded me not so long ago when I was feeling a little blue, to take a look at my life and see; see that I had made it just how I always wanted it. He was correct, as wise men often are. It is amazing to think that sometimes we forget this simple fact, while we are feeling like we just can’t get what we want, we probably just forgot what it was we wanted in the first place.

From Hong Kong to Thailand to Laos to Indonesia to Malaysian Borneo to Cambodia to Mainland China to Japan to Vietnam to Myanmar to India and back… And I would do it all again and again.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Chasing the Life I was Supposed to Want, Geography, Life, Philosophical Underpinnings, Photography, Travel, true stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

