Some things I know I’m going to miss about Hong Kong

Cheap utilities including phone service – remember that year we all got our electricity subsidized? That was cool. [Seems fair anyhow since our little island provides HK with ALL its power.]


Everywhere you might want to travel seems to be 2.5 hours away by air.


Anna introducing me as “Amanda, my friend from Hong Kong”.


In-town Check-in/Airport Express/Cathay Pacific.


Tirumala Septentrionis Butterflies
.


Getting your drink on in the street.


The Inland Revenue Department.

Public transportation.


The Rugby Sevens.


My yoga teacher.

My amigas.


My view.


Norman.


About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Friends, Hong Kong, Life, Lists, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some things I know I’m going to miss about Hong Kong

  1. Pingback: A New Situation. | No, THIS is how you do it…

Leave a Reply

