A Playlist for Joanie

These songs were the ones that came up, in order, while I listened to my iPod as I flew to New Mexico to say goodbye to my Grandma. Random? Eerie? Perfect.

1) What Sarah Said – Death Cab for Cutie

2) Do you realize? – The Flaming Lips

3) East to the West – Michael Franti & Spearhead

4) The Last Round-Up – The Feelies

5) Holes to Heaven – Jack Johnson

6) I wonder – Sizzla

7) Fool to think – DMB

8) In love with a view – Mojave 3

9) Beautiful Girls – Sean Kingston

10) Dry the Rain – The Beta Band

11) You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere – The Rave-Ups (going with Counting Crows because I can’t find video of The Rave Ups. But you should really listen to their version.)

12) King without a crown – Matisyahu

13) First Day of My Life – Bright Eyes

And then we landed.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Family, Life, Lists, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment