In gratitude…

Last weekend a large part of my family got together to honor my grandma who passed away this past January. At what could have been a completely somber event I found myself surrounded by a family – immeidate and extended – that resonated everything that my grandmother always had.

I am so grateful for her. For everything that she brought to my life: the people, the wisdom, the love, the compassion, the smiles.

And for a sunny day in LA, the exact kind that drew her west from Detroit, we remembered her.

And we thanked her – we thank her – for everything.

Love you, grandma.

 

and happy birthday mom, this one is for you. xoxo

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in California, Family, Home, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In gratitude…

  1. Tom says:

    Your wonderful slide show seems to have captured what your grandmother enjoyed most – the laughter of family and loved ones. Good job Ames.

  2. Kelly says:

    Just beautiful. xx

Leave a Reply

