Vacancy.

I flew home via Reno last Sunday and had a bit of a layover. Landing midday, I was shocked how deathly quiet the airport was; SeaTac had been bustling in the morning and I would have thought weekenders would have been coming and going from Reno as well. As I no longer suffer PTSD from The Biggest Little City, I headed downtown to walk around a bit. If I had thought the airport quiet I was certainly unprepared for the eerie emptiness and silence I found downtown.

Landing in Oakland was a bit of a shock because the airport was alive with people and activity… A true study in contrast.

About Amanda

I am repatriating expatriate trying to work it all out. Well, to work some of it out anyhow. I am writing here for sanity, focus and general over-sharing.
This entry was posted in Geography, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacancy.

  1. Kelly says:

    Sad to see the death of a town where you can get hitched and get a commemorative tattoo all in the one convenient location.

Leave a Reply

